South East London, UK

Hi, I'm Philip
Upbeat, positive and fun-loving!  I'm naturally creative and can often be found working on a project for home or for friends, be that painting glass, woodwork, cooking - whatever it takes!  I get to as many exhibitions and galleries as I can to get inspired!
I love meeting new people and sharing stories and information - learning about different cultures.  I can be on hand to share local information if and as required.
Monkey Pox vaccinated.
P.S. If it comes to it, I "sleep on the Top bunk".
If you're looking for a companionable stay, then I have a king-sized bed that I'm happy to share with like-minded travellers.
I'm very open, friendly, creative and keep fit; in fact I generally get up at 5.45 to get to the gym before work.
I have a quirky ex-industrial/commercial home that I'm in the process of peeling back to reveal more of its history.  Think industrial vibes with steel beams and exposed brickwork juxtaposed with antiques and lots of traditional and contemporary original art.
Crystal Palace (South East London): Travel Zone 3.
10 minutes walk to Crystal Palace Overground /National Rail station. Canary Wharf 20 minutes and Westminster 30 minutes. Shared bathroom (there is also a separate WC) and shared kitchen which is open to the downstairs library/dining/ studio area and a shared sitting room next to bedroom filled with antiques and art. Secluded and rather fabulous roof terrace to sit and enjoy a morning coffee or even for disrobed sunbathing.
Discounts for students - please mention when enquiring.
No Smoking in the house (you can smoke on the roof terrace or in the downstairs outside courtyard.
No guests.
No chems (no judgement!)

Crystal Palace is a fun place to be with its vintage and antique shops, cafes and restaurants. There is a very artistic vibe with lots of local artists.  Well worth visiting at the annual Artist Open House/Studio event and the Crystal Palace International Film festival. Nearby Forest Hill is home to the Horniman Museum with fascinating displays and beautiful park, and the Dulwich Picture Gallery - the UKs first public art gallery - has a world-class collection including stunning Poussins.
I'm 15 minutes from London Bridge or London Victoria (zone 1) by train - and in easy Uber range home after a night out in Vauxhall or Southbank (about £15 in an Uber... or £3 on the night bus from central London or Waterloo).



£50 per night
£25 for students


location, contact & booking




Google Maps content is not displayed due to your current cookie settings. Click on the cookie policy (functional) to agree to the Google Maps cookie policy and view the content. You can find out more about this in the Google Maps privacy policy.
Check In:
Flexible- by arrangement with the host.